Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Judicial Branch Distinguished Service Awards

Justice Tricia A. BigelowToday's MetNews reports that 2/8's PJ Tricia Bigelow "will receive the Ronald M. George Award for Judicial Excellence. The award is given annually for “extraordinary dedication to the highest principles of the administration of justice statewide."
Justice Carol Corrigan and 1/5's Justice Mark Simons won the Excellence in Judicial Education Award.
Details here.

2013 Distinguished Service Awards
Here's what the actual awards have looked like...
which brings this classic image to mind.