Wednesday, February 27, 2013

2013 Beacon of Justice Awards

The annual LA County Law Library Gala and presentation of the Beacon of Justice award will be April 3.
Past recipients include Justice Norman Epstein (2005), Justice Earl Johnson (2006), Shirley & Seth Hufstedler (2007), Justice Arthur Gilbert (2008), Chief Justice Ronald M. George (2009), Justices Charles & Miriam Vogel (2010), and Chief Justice Tani Cantil-Sakauye (2012).
In a change of pace for this year, the award recipients will not be from the appellate world.
Keeping with the couples theme, however, the 2013 Friends’ Beacon of Justice Award will be presented to one of LA'a most distinguished couples -- LA Superior Court Presiding Judge Lee Edmon and Los Angeles County Bar Association (LACBA) President Richard Burdge.