Monday, October 11, 2010

4/3 Justices Congratulate Justice Ikola

4/3 Justices Kathleen O'Leary, Eileen Moore, Richard Fybel, and 4/3 managing attorney Nancy Kendrick joined a standing-room only crowd at the Center Club last Thursday as Justice Ikola received the Judge of the Year award from the Constitutional Rights Foundation-OC. 

Justice Ikola dedicated his award to all the other volunteers who support the CRF-OC mock trial program -- the teachers and attorney coaches, the judges, and the attorney scorekeepers.  He said the greatest reward is watching the students develop and flourish.  He singled out one former CRF-OC mock trialer who graduated from Yale Law School, and another who was giving this year's commencement address at UCLA.